Connect with us

Boston Celtics

Celtics vs 76ers FREE live stream: How to watch Boston against Philadelphia in NBA opener | Other | Sport

The NBA season returns with a cracking opening night this evening, starting with the Celtics taking on the 76ers.

The Eastern Conference rivals came to blows on numerous occasions in their playoff series last season and are backed to meet in the conference Finals this year.

Celtics fans inside the TD Garden will get to see Gordon Hayward compete for the first time in a home competitive game after his horrendous injury last season.

For the 76ers, they will likely be looking for revenge from their 4-1 playoff series defeat to Boston.

Celtics vs 76ers FREE live stream

Sky Sports have taken over the rights to broadcast the NBA in the UK for the next four years.

The announcement was made only yesterday, leaving fans with little time to either subscribe for a Sky Sports package or looking at other avenues to pay to watch.

However, there is a way for fans to watch the action for free – through the NBA League Pass.

There are numerous packages the NBA League Pass offers with the premium account offering coverage from every team, every game and exclusive features for an annual fee of £214.99.

The next one down covers every team and every game for an annual fee of £184.99 while if you wanted to stick to just one team then it will cost £99.99 for the season or a day pass will cost £4.99

However, the NBA League Pass have put on a promotional offer for those unsure whether they want to subscribe.

Fans can sign up to the League Pass between now and October 22 to enjoy seven days for FREE.

NBA fixtures

Wednesday October 17

Philadelphia 76ers at Boston Celtics 1am BST (8pm ET)

Oklahoma City Thunder at Golden State Warriors 3:30am BST (10.30pm ET)

Thursday October 18

Milwaukee Bucks at Charlotte Hornets 12am BST (7pm ET)

Brooklyn Nets at Detroit Pistons 12am BST (7pm ET)

Memphis Grizzlies at Indiana Pacers 12am BST (7pm ET)

Miami Heat at Orlando Magic 12am BST (7pm ET)

Atlanta Hawks at New York Knicks 12:30am BST (7:30pm ET)

Cleveland Cavaliers at Toronto Raptors 12:30am BST (7:30pm ET)

New Orleans Pelicans at Houston Rockets 1am BST (8pm ET)

Minnesota Timberwolves at San Antonio Spurs 1:30am BST (8:30pm ET)

Utah Jazz at Sacramento Kings 3am BST (10pm ET)

Dallas Mavericks at Phoenix Suns 3:30am BST (10:30pm ET)

Denver Nuggets at LA Clippers 3:30am BST (10:30pm ET)

Source Link

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Advertisement
Advertisement

More in Boston Celtics